Serbia, Croatia and eight other countries condemn Russia’s invasion of Ukraine

The states of the Adriatic-Ionian region, including Serbia and Croatia, have adopted a declaration calling Russia’s invasion of Ukraine “illegal and unjustified.”

Source: Adriatic-Ionian region states

Croatia, Slovenia, Italy, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania, and San Marino gathered at the EU Strategy for Adriatic-Ionian Region form (EUSAIR).

They listed 25 points in a joint declaration on their future cooperation under the auspices of the European Commission, the first of which was about the war in Ukraine.

“We, representatives of the governments of regret in the strongest terms Russia’s illegal and unjustified aggression against Ukraine. We confirm our commitment to the sovereignty, independence, unity, and territorial integrity of Ukraine within its internationally recognized borders”, the participants said in the document.

See also: Italy, Romania, Belgium, Bulgaria and Lithuania close ports for Russian ships from April 17

Avatar photo


An independent media focused on Ukraine.
Follow us on social media:

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share This

Share this post with your friends!