Russian President resettles Ukrainians beyond the Urals and Arctic Circle

Russian President Vladimir Putin is relocating Ukrainians from the temporarily occupied territories to Siberia and beyond the Arctic Circle.

The Russian government has issued an order to relocate 95,739 residents of the Donetsk and Luhansk regions (the east of Ukraine) 5,500 miles (more than 8,850 km) from their homes.

The Russian Federation “agreed to distribute” citizens to “constituent entities of the Russian Federation” and asked the authorities to “ensure the reception of 95,739 people.”

The Kremlin said it planned to send 11,398 people to Siberia, 7,218 to the Far East, and 7,023 to the North Caucasus, including other regions such as Chechnya, Ingushetia, and Dagestan.

People in Mariupol were forced to sign documents stating that “Ukrainian troops fired on their city.” It is reported that the signatories were told that they could not return to Ukraine because they would facing “persecution.”

See also: Russia used prohibited chemical weapons against Ukrainians


Avatar photo


An independent media focused on Ukraine.
Follow us on social media:

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share This

Share this post with your friends!