Official election results published in parliamentary newspaper

The names of MPs elected at early parliamentary elections in Ukraine on October 26 have been published in today’s issue of the Holos Ukrainy newspaper.
A total of 421 MPs elected to the Verkhovna Rada, among them 225 on party lists and 196 at single-member electoral districts. In particular, the Bloc of Petro Poroshenko received 132 parliamentary seats, the People’s Front – 82, Samopomich Union – 33, the Opposition Bloc – 29, the Radical Party – 22, Batkivshchyna – 19, and Svoboda – 6.
In addition, one MP each from Strong Ukraine, Zastup, Svoboda and Right Sector was elected at single-member constituencies. The deputies that ran as self-nominees were elected at 94 single-member constituencies.
The announcement of election results at two districts was postponed – the Central Election Commission gave 15 days to district commissions Nos. 38 (Novomoskovsk, Dnipropetrovsk region) and 63 (Berdychiv, Zhytomyr region) for the execution of court decisions on the recount of votes at the 123rd and 225th polling stations respectively.
Under the law, the newly elected MPs, not later than 20 days after the official publication of the election results, should submit to the CEC the documents for termination of their employment incompatible with a deputy’s mandate, or refusal of another representative mandate.
After that, the CEC will register MPs and will issue temporary certificates to them, which give MPs the right to be sworn in as MPs in the session hall of the Verkhovna Rada and assume their powers.

Avatar photo

News and Summaries

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share This

Share this post with your friends!