G7 countries pledge to phase out Russian oil import

The G7 countries have pledged to phase out or ban Russian oil imports.

Source: Leaders from the Group of Seven

“We will ensure that we do so in a timely and orderly fashion, and in ways that provide time for the world to secure alternative supplies. We owe it to the memory of all those who fought for freedom in the Second World War, to continue fighting for it today, for the people of Ukraine, Europe, and the global community.”

See also: The conference of G7 leaders was deliberately convened before the Victory Day in Russia

Avatar photo


An independent media focused on Ukraine.
Follow us on social media:

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share This

Share this post with your friends!