: :inin Kyiv (EET)

Five more Ukrainian cities will have their brand new police by June

Ukrainian Interior Minister Arsen Avakov has announced that the brand new police will start working in five more cities and towns by June.
”The [law-enforcement] reform is being implemented step-by-step,” he tweeted on Sunday, May 15.
In particular, patrol police will begin to work in the cities of Kryvy Rih and Mariupol, as well as in the towns of Lysychansk, Rubizhne, and Severodonetsk.
In his words, the patrol police are now working in 27 Ukrainian cities and towns, including Kramatorsk and Sloviansk, where the brand new police were introduced on May 15 after they had taken the oath of allegiance to the Ukrainian people.
Kramatorsk and Sloviansk were under Russian occupation in from April 12, 2014, to July 5, 2014. 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!