: :inin Kyiv (EET)

NSDC names seven ‘corridors’ from anti-terrorist operation zone

Ukraine’s National Security and Defense Council (NSDC) has identified seven transport corridors from the anti-terrorist operation (ATO) zone.
ATO spokesman Andriy Lysenko said this at a briefing on Tuesday.
“Seven routes for entering and leaving the occupied territory have been determined,” he said, adding that the movement of people and goods through the contact line in the ATO zone will take place only in these areas.
Lysenko named the following “corridors,” in particular, Luhansk-Shchastia-Novoaidar, Luhansk-Stanytsia Luhanska-Shyroky, Fashchivka-Debaltseve-Artemivsk, Horlivka-Artemivsk, Donetsk-Kurakhove, Donetsk-Mariupol (via Volnovakha), and Novoazovsk-Krasnoarmiysk-Talakivka-Mariupol.
As reported, National Security and Defense Council Secretary Oleksandr Turchynov spoke about changes in the rules of movement from the anti-terrorist operation zone on January 3. He warned that all people who pass through the corridors would be carefully checked.

News and Summaries

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!