: :inin Kyiv (EET)

National Exit Poll: Seven parties enter Ukrainian parliament

The parties of Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko, Prime Minister Arseniy Yatseniuk and Lviv Mayor Andriy Sadovy have won seats on the Verkhovna Rada of the eighth convocation. They are followed by the Opposition Bloc and the parties of Oleh Liashko, Oleksandr Tiahnybok and Yulia Tymoshenko.
The following are the results of the National Exit Poll that were released at Ukrinform by Head of the Ilko Kucheriv Democratic Initiatives Foundation Iryna Bekeshkina.
According to the exit poll, the Bloc of Petro Poroshenko collected 23% of the vote, Arseniy Yatseniuk’s People’s Front Party – 21.3%, Andriy Sadovy’s Samopomich Union – 13.2%, the Opposition Bloc of former Party of Regions MPs – 7.6%, Oleh Liashko’s Radical Party – 6.4%, Oleh Tiahnybok’s Svoboda Party – 6.3%, and Yulia Tymoshenko’s Batkivschyna – 5.6%.
The Communist Party (2.9%), Serhiy Tihipko’s Strong Ukraine Party (2.6%), Dmytro Yarosh’s Right Sector Party (2.4%) and Anatoliy Hrytsenko’s Civil Position Party (3.5%) will not enter parliament, according to the exit poll.

News and Summaries

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!