: :inin Kyiv (EET)

EU sanctions six Russian MPs from Crimea

BRUSSELS: The European Union on Wednesday added six MPs from Crimea who were recently elected to Russia’s parliament to its sanctions blacklist for their role in supporting Moscow’s seizure of the region from Ukraine.
“In line with its non-recognition policy, the EU considers that the persons who became members of the State Duma as a result of the elections in Crimea should be placed under sanctions,” said a statement issued by the European Council of the bloc’s 28 member states.
“These sanctions consist of an asset freeze and a travel ban which will now apply to a total of 152 persons and …read more

Source: theSun

World press about Ukraine

World press about Ukraine

The category “World Press” is created to observe information about Ukraine in the world media. More information about “World Press” category you can read here

World press category: terms & conditions

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!